Mallabhum Institute of Technology
Approved by  A.I.C.T.E    Affiliated to  M.A.K.A.U.T.
Since 2002

Science & Social Science

The Department of Science & Social Science consists of four disciplines namely Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and Humanities. The department imparts fundamental knowledge based on Engineering Sciences and branches of Humanities to the students of various Engineering disciplines. The Department plays an integral role both in qualitative and quantitative development of the students.

List of Subjects

  • 1. Engineering Mathematics
  • 2. Engineering Physics
  • 3. Engineering Chemistry
  • 4. English Language & Technical Communication
  • 5. Values & Ethics in Profession
  • 6. Financial Management & Accounts
  • 7. Industrial management

List of Laboratories

  • Engineering Physics Laboratory – I
  • Engineering Physics Laboratory – II
  • Engineering Chemistry Laboratory
  • Language Laboratory
  • Values & Ethics in Profession
  • Financial Management & Accounts
  • Industrial management

Faculty Members


Name: Buddhadeb Ghosh
Qualification: M. Sc.
Email: hodsandss@mitbishnupur.ac.in, buddhadeb.ghosh@mitbishnupur.ac.in
Designation: Associate Professor, HOD
Name: Dr. Tapan Kumar Nag
Qualification: M. Sc.; Ph. D
Email: physics@mitbishnupur.ac.in
Designation: Associate Professor
Name: Dr. Purnananda Chakraborty
Qualification: M. Sc.; Ph. D
Email: purnananda.chakraborty@mitbishnupur.ac.in
Designation: Associate Professor
Name: Soumitra Chakraborty
Qualification: M. A.; M. PHIL.
Email: humanities@mitbishnupur.ac.in
Designation: Assistant Professor
Name: Gargee Pan
Qualification: M. Sc.
Email: mathematics@mitbishnupur.ac.in, gargee.pan@mitbishnupur.ac.in
Designation: Assistant Professor
Name: Adri Mitra
Qualification: M. COM.; M.B.A
Email: adri.mitra@mitbishnupur.ac.in
Designation: Assistant Professor
Name: Ananya Chatterjee
Qualification: M. Sc.
Email: ananya.chatterjee@mitbishnupur.ac.in
Designation: Assistant Professor
Name: Sudipa Ghosh
Qualification: M. Sc.
Email: sudipa.ghosh@mitbishnupur.ac.in
Designation: Assistant Professor
Name: Debkumar Nemu
Qualification: M. SC.
Email: debkumar.nemu@mitbishnupur.ac.in
Designation: Assistant Professor, HOD
Name: Sukhendu Bikash Ghosal
Qualification: M. SC.
Email: sukhendubikash.ghosal@mitbishnupur.ac.in
Designation: Assistant Professor
Name: Raniya Kundu
Qualification: M. A.; B. ED.
Email: raniya.kundu@mitbishnupur.ac.in
Designation: Assistant Professor
Name: Suvadeep Roy
Qualification: M. Sc.
Email: suvadeep.roy@mitbishnupur.ac.in
Designation: Assistant Professor
Name: Angana Mukherjee
Qualification: M. A.
Email: angana.mukherjee@mitbishnupur.ac.in
Designation: Assistant Professor
Name: Moumita Chandra
Qualification: M. SC.
Email: moumita.chandra@mitbishnupur.ac.in
Designation: Assistant Professor
Name: Dr. Subhash Ranjan Pramanik
Qualification: Ph.D
Email: srp@mitbishnupur.ac.in
Designation: Assistant Professor
Name: Sarmistha Koley
Qualification: M.A. (English)
Email:
Designation: Assistant Professor
Alumni | Mandatory Disclosure
© Mallabhum Institute of Technology. All rights reserved