Mallabhum Institute of Technology

Approved by   A.I.C.T.E    Affiliated to   M.A.K.A.U.T.

Latest News

Wed Apr 18th,2018
MIT/Caution Money/2018-19/18Partial modification in our Notice No. MIT/Caution Money/2018-19/16 dated 17.4.2018 that caution money cheque of 2016 passed out students are available w.e.f 02.05.2018 in MIT.  All eligible 2016 passed out students are informed to collect cheque from the office of College Campus on or before 28.06.2018 .  

Fri Apr 13th,2018
All the students of MIT are hereby informed regarding Even Semester Exam 2018 as under as per MAKAUT Notification No. COE/Schedule/Even Sem/ 2017-18 dated 11/04/2018

Tue Apr 03rd,2018
Sri Tanmoy Das, student of 3rd year ECE, MIT has got 2nd prize in presenting a paper entitled, “Novel Microcontroller based Vehicular Tracking System” in the 9th Inter University Engineering, Science & Technology Academic Meet, 2018 & Innovative Model Competition organized by Forum of Scientists, Engineers and Technologists (FOSET) on 25th March, 2018. The co-authors of the paper are: Subhajit Bhattacharyya, Avijit Paul and Ankan Bhattacharya, Assistant Professors of ECE, MIT. We are proud of their success.

Mon Mar 19th,2018
MIT/Dues of  fess/2017-18/11A large number of students are found to be defaulting in payment of dues both Mallabhum Institute of Technology and Mallabhum Human Resource Development Trust.   All are advised to clear their dues before 31.03.2018.   Failing which they will be debarred from exam form fill up of Even Sem 2018.

Mon Mar 05th,2018
Ref:MIT/1st Cl Test Even Exam Sem 2018/2017-18/09.All the students are hereby informed that First Class Tests of Even Semester 2018 is schedule from 14.03.2018 to 16.03.2018. Students are advised to clear all the dues before class test i.e. 14.03.2018

Fri Feb 23rd,2018
MIT has been designated as a Virtual Labs Nodal Centre by IIT, Kharagpur click here for details...

Wed Feb 07th,2018
The students are hereby informed that the Post Publication Review (PPR)  and Post Publication  Scrutiny (PPS)  for the results of 1st, 3rd, 5th & 7th Sem examination 2017-2018 will be done through on line system.Requisite application fees of amount Rs. 200/- Per Paper to be paid before Review & Scrutiny.Students interested to PPS & PPR are advised to submit the ORIGINAL GRADE CARD along with application fees to this office within 16.02.2018 (upto 04: 00 Pm) for Review/ Scrutiny.

Thu Jan 18th,2018
NPTEL Local Chapter has been opened in MIT by the IIT, Kharagpur. Visit the page:

Tue Jan 16th,2018
A Workshop, "Online Teaching Resources: SWAYAM & NPTEL" will be conducted by the IIT, Kharagpur at the MIT Campus on 18th January, 2018. 

Fri Nov 24th,2017
All 2nd yr (Except Lateral), 3rd yr, & 4th year (3rd, 5th & 7th semester ) students are hereby informed that Admit Card of Odd semester 2017 will be issued as per schedule given below. They are required to get their clearance of outstanding dues and attendance to collect Admit Card. Students are advised to bring a copy of passport size photo during collection of Admit Card

Thu Nov 23rd,2017
Even Semester Fees/2018-19

Tue Nov 07th,2017
Ref. No.- MIT/Odd Sem Exam/2017/ 32 Date- 06.11.2017All the students of MIT are hereby informed regarding Odd Semester Exam 2017 as under as per MAKAUT Notification No.04/COE/Notice/Schedule/Odd Semester/2017-18 dated 01/11/2017

Tue Nov 07th,2017
All the students are hereby informed that Second Class Tests of Odd Semester 2017 is scheduled from 15.11.2017 to 17.11.2017.

Tue Oct 24th,2017
A large number of students are found to be defaulting in payment of dues both Mallabhum Institute of Technology and Mallabhum Human Resource Development Trust. All are advised to clear their dues immediately latest by 10.11.2017

Wed Sep 06th,2017
As per MAKAUT Notification all the 1st year & lateral (2nd year) students are hereby informed to deposit following university fees at our cash counter by 15th September, 2017 for online Registration 2017-18.

Tue Aug 22nd,2017
Ref. No.-  MIT/Separate Supplementary Exam/2017/20                                        Date-21.08.2017As per MAKAUT Notification No. COE/Notice/Separate Supplementary/Dates/2016-17 dt 18.08.17 information regarding Separate Supplementary Examinations 2017 (2017 passed out batch)

Anti Ragging Squad

Anti Ragging squad is the squad which keeps vigil in the hostel premises to protect the junior students from Ragging. The committee consists of the senior teachers, wardens and matron of the Boys’ and Girls’ hostel respectively.


Dr. L. GhoshAssociate Prof. S & SS Deptt.MIT, Campus94

Dr. Tapan Kr. NagAssociate Prof. S & SS Deptt.MIT, Campus9434224512Tapankumar.Nag
Dr.(Mrs.) Indrani ChakrabortyAssociate Prof. EE Deptt.MIT, Campus9547960203Indrani.Chakraborty
Mr. Bivash MallickAsst. Prof. ME DepttMIT, Campus9432673621Bivash.Mallick
Mr. Apurba ChowdhuryAsst. Prof. ECE DepttMIT, Campus9434855129Apurba.Chowdhury
Mr. Banibrata DasAsst. Prof. ME DepttMIT, Campus9332350999Banibrata.Das
Mr. Amalendu SiAsst. Prof. IT Deptt.MIT, Campus9732061172Amalendu.Si
Mr. Soumitra ChakrabortyAsst.. Prof. S & SS DepttMIT, Campus9733916720Soumitra.Chakraborty
Mr. Sandeep Guha NiyogiAsst. Prof. EE DepttMIT, Campus9475516102Sandeepguha.Niyogi
Mr. Tapas Kr. MajiAsst. Prof. EE DepttMIT, Campus9932777792Tapaskumar.Maji
Mr. Priyatosh JanaAsst. Prof. CSE DepttMIT, Campus9002780765Priyatosh.Jana
Mr. Sudipta DasAsst. Prof. IT DepttMIT, Campus9433109273Sudipta.Das
Mr. Sajal DebdasAsst. Prof. EE DepttMIT, Campus9836149506Sajal.Debdas
Mr. Sultan Mahmood ChowdhuryAsst. Prof. ECE DepttMIT, Campus9433388369Sultanmahmood.Chowdhury
Mr. Kunal ChakrabortyAdministrative OfficerMIT,
Mr. Chandan MishraWardenMIT, Campus9735878002cchandanmishra @gmail.com03244201080
Mr. Dinesh RoyWardenMIT, Campus9832834462dineshroywaren @gmail.com03244201080
Mr. Banshori KarmakarWardenMIT, Campus9734756545banshorikarmakar @gmail.com03244201080
Rangga DuttaMatronMIT, Campus9474445095rangaduttawarden @gmail.com03244201080
Mr. Supratim Subhra DasAsst. Prof. ECE DepttMIT, Campus9433801948Supratimsubhra.Das
Mr. Sayan MajumdarAsst. Prof. EE DepttMIT, Campus9433780086Sayan.Majumda
Mr. Anirban ChakrabortyAsst. Prof. EE DepttMIT, Campus9153279480Anirban.Chakraborty
Miss Sudipa GhoshAsst. Prof. S & SS DepttMIT, Campus9531719867Sudipa.Ghosh
Miss Priyanka DasAsst. Prof. ECE DepttMIT, Campus9038465044Priyanka.Das
Miss Raniya KunduAsst. Prof. S & SS DepttMIT, Campus9679266968Raniya.Kundu
Mr. Soumyadeep Dutta ChowdhuryAsst A.OMIT,