Mallabhum Institute of Technology

Approved by   A.I.C.T.E    Affiliated to   M.A.K.A.U.T.

Latest News

Fri Feb 23rd,2018
MIT has been designated as a Virtual Labs Nodal Centre by IIT, Kharagpur click here for details...

Wed Feb 07th,2018
The students are hereby informed that the Post Publication Review (PPR)  and Post Publication  Scrutiny (PPS)  for the results of 1st, 3rd, 5th & 7th Sem examination 2017-2018 will be done through on line system.Requisite application fees of amount Rs. 200/- Per Paper to be paid before Review & Scrutiny.Students interested to PPS & PPR are advised to submit the ORIGINAL GRADE CARD along with application fees to this office within 16.02.2018 (upto 04: 00 Pm) for Review/ Scrutiny.

Thu Jan 18th,2018
NPTEL Local Chapter has been opened in MIT by the IIT, Kharagpur. Visit the page:

Tue Jan 16th,2018
A Workshop, "Online Teaching Resources: SWAYAM & NPTEL" will be conducted by the IIT, Kharagpur at the MIT Campus on 18th January, 2018. 

Fri Nov 24th,2017
All 2nd yr (Except Lateral), 3rd yr, & 4th year (3rd, 5th & 7th semester ) students are hereby informed that Admit Card of Odd semester 2017 will be issued as per schedule given below. They are required to get their clearance of outstanding dues and attendance to collect Admit Card. Students are advised to bring a copy of passport size photo during collection of Admit Card

Thu Nov 23rd,2017
Even Semester Fees/2018-19

Tue Nov 07th,2017
Ref. No.- MIT/Odd Sem Exam/2017/ 32 Date- 06.11.2017All the students of MIT are hereby informed regarding Odd Semester Exam 2017 as under as per MAKAUT Notification No.04/COE/Notice/Schedule/Odd Semester/2017-18 dated 01/11/2017

Tue Nov 07th,2017
All the students are hereby informed that Second Class Tests of Odd Semester 2017 is scheduled from 15.11.2017 to 17.11.2017.

Tue Oct 24th,2017
A large number of students are found to be defaulting in payment of dues both Mallabhum Institute of Technology and Mallabhum Human Resource Development Trust. All are advised to clear their dues immediately latest by 10.11.2017

Wed Sep 06th,2017
As per MAKAUT Notification all the 1st year & lateral (2nd year) students are hereby informed to deposit following university fees at our cash counter by 15th September, 2017 for online Registration 2017-18.

Tue Aug 22nd,2017
Ref. No.-  MIT/Separate Supplementary Exam/2017/20                                        Date-21.08.2017As per MAKAUT Notification No. COE/Notice/Separate Supplementary/Dates/2016-17 dt 18.08.17 information regarding Separate Supplementary Examinations 2017 (2017 passed out batch)

Advisory Board

Academic Advisors

Prof. A. B. ChattopadhyayPh.D., Prof. Of Production Engg. Dept., IIT, Kharagpur
Prof. G.L. DuttaPh.D., Prof. of Mechanical Engg. Dept. IIT, Kharagpur
Prof. Samiran ChoudhuriPh.D., Prof. of Electrical Engg., J.U.
Prof. Atal ChoudhuriPh.D., Prof. of Computer Science & Engg. Dept., J.U.
Prof. P. K. BanerjeePh.D., Prof of Electronic & Communication Engg. Dept., J.U.
Prof. D. R. PodderPh.D., Prof of Electronic & Communication Engg. Dept., J.U.
Prof. A. BandopadhyayPh.D., Prof of Electronic & Communication Engg. Dept., J.U.
Prof. R. N. BanerjeePh.D., Prof of Mechanical Engg. Dept., J.U. (Rtd)

Industrial Advisors

Sri. R. N. LahiriPrincipa

l Consultant, Tata Consultancy Service
Sri. Dilip SenExecutive Director, CESC Limited
Sri Tapan RoySenior Officer, Parliament of India, New Delhi
Sri. Archon Kusum MazumdarManager CESC. Ltd. Council Member of the Institution of Engg. (India).
Mr. D. SenguptaM.Sc., FIE (Ind.), C.E.E, M.I.E.E. (London), Director & Technical Advisor, Britania Sales and Service Private Limited, Ex-GM Oil India Limited.

Strategic Formulation & Implementation Advisor

Mr. Dipak SenEx CEO SAMTEL Group

Stalwart Advisors

Justice Anil Kr. SenRetd. Hon’ble, Chief Justice, The High Court, Kolkata
Sri Subrata SinhaMember, State Planning Board, Tripura,
Ex-Director State Planning Board, West Bengal
Sri Goutam Mohan ChakrabortyIPS, Commissioner of Police, West Bengal
Sri. Prabir DuttaEnc. Public Health Dept., Govt. of West Bengal
Dr. Gouripada DuttaMember of the Planning Board, West Bengal
Prof. Bimal ChoudhuriProf., Dept. of Metallurgy, J.U.
Prof. Biswanath KayalEx-Prof. of Ramananda College, Bishnupur, Dept. of English, Ex-Chairman, W.B. Regional school Service Commission.

Organizational Chart